Hello.. I think.

Hello!

If you are reading this, then I consider this whole thing a success. I am entirely new to blogging and I don’t really understand it, nor will I ever if I’m being honest. I may get better at this, but you’ll have to bear with me (although it’s likely that I’m writing to myself here, so perhaps it doesn’t really matter).

I’ll start by introducing myself: my name is Erin, I am 15 years old and I live in Wales, UK. I reckon that’s all you need to know. I have a passion for dance, and I enjoy reading, writing and watching TV shows and movies. I don’t really like doing much else, which is probably one of the factors which leads me to believe that I am a severe introvert. 

No, this blog is not going to be about me being an introvert, although I might make some blog posts about it in the future, which perhaps some people can relate to. No, this blog is going to focus on my life and also more general things. I’ll update you on what is going on in my life and I’ll write entries about what I’m doing, like a diary maybe. I’ll do lists of my favourite things, eg. Films, tv shows and books. I might write book reviews and tell you about what I’m reading at the moment, and what I’m watching on TV. 

One of the reasons why I am creating this blog is that I am very interested in journalism, and if this is something I choose to pursue in the future, this blog is something which will help me a lot and something which I can use as a credit. Therefore, I may try and write some articles, or some blog posts on new stories which I find interesting, and give my own view on them. I feel that this would be a good outlet for me to express some opinions which I would otherwise not have the confidence to express.

I won’t yet make a timetable or something similar for when I will post, because my spare time can vary. But I will try my best to post several times a week. I really hope you enjoy this blog (if anyone is reading this 😉 )

Bye for now!

One thought on “Hello.. I think.”

Leave a Reply

