Little TV Show Tag

I was scrolling through tumblr as per usual, and I found this little game about tv shows (as you know that I’m ever so obsessed with tv shows) that I will make into a blog post πŸ™‚

Rules: pick your 5 favorite shows (in no particular order) and answer the following questions about them. 

 

1. Broadchurch
2. Glee
3. New Blood
4. Friends
5. Peter Kay’s Car Share

Who is your favorite character in 2?
Rachel Berry, it just always has been, since I first watched the pilot episode of Glee. I also adore Blaine and Kurt, although I could list characters I love from Glee forever.


What is your favorite episode of 4?
So many, I just love every single episode of Friends, and there is a lot of them!! I think it might be The One With Rachel’s Other Sister, where Rachel’s sister Amy visits on Thanksgiving. It just makes me cry with laughter, the script is just absolutely genius, Christina Applegate is hilarious and I love the whole thing with Monica’s china plates. Also, there is a line/piece of dialogue in that episode which just makes me laugh so so much. I do love all of the Friends Thanksgiving episodes though, the one Brad Pitt was in and the one where Rachel made that beef trifle πŸ™‚


What is your favorite season of 5?
There is only one season of Car Share so far, so obviously that one! There is a second series coming next year which I am so, so excited for, though.

What is your favorite relationship in 3?
Arrash and Stefan!! There really is no shadow of a doubt here. I quite like that at the moment, the nature of their relationship is slightly ambiguous but I adore their friendship and their chemistry is just undeniable. I’ve gained such a love for them in such a short period of time.


Who is your favorite actor in 4?
Ahhh, everyone!! I’ve thought about choosing here, but I simply can’t. Jennifer, Courtney, Lisa, Matt, Matthew and David are all incredible.

Which show do you prefer 1, 2 or 5?

This is hard, but although Glee comes a close second, I would have to say Broadchurch. For so many different reasons, I love this tv show above everything else and there is just no competition really.

Which episodes have you seen more of 1 or 3?
Definitely Broadchurch, as it has two seasons which I have rewatched a lot, whereas I’m only just finishing season 1 of New Blood with no rewatches, as it is only just airing. However, I can see myself rewatching New Blood in the future!

If you could be anyone from 4, who would you be?
Again, this is near impossible as it’s just so hard to choose between the six main characters. But, many personality tests have told me that I’m much like Chandler and Ross, so I would say one of them πŸ™‚

How would you kill off your favorite character in 1?
Um, no. Just no. Don’t even talk about killing Ellie or Alec (not just my favourite characters in Broadchurch, but my favourite characters ever). That’s not even funny, as throughout the eight weeks of season 2, the majority of my thoughts were ‘can they both just survive please?’ As if I’m even considering that, never mind answering it. Next question.


Give me a random quote from 1
“I used to assume grief was something inside you could fight and vanquish but it’s not. It’s an external thing. Like a shadow. You can’t escape it, you just have to live with it. And it doesn’t grow any smaller. You just come to accept that it’s there.”


and then an old favourite: “With all due respect, sir, move away from me now or I will piss in a cup and throw it at you.”

Would a crossover between 3 and 4 work?
Possibly, in a very strange way. I’d actually love to see Rash and Stefan go to the States, that would be a right laugh. Both shows are at least partly comedic, so they are compatible in a way, although they have very different tones. I would say yes, but it would be incredibly bizarre.


Pair two characters from 1 that would make an unlikely but strangely OK couple.
Alec and Ellie, lol. 

Thinking about this seriously, I definitely would have liked Ollie and Vicky McClure’s character Karen in season 1. And Mark and Becca, I guess, even though that did happen when they had an affair. I’m not sure, I still think that Paul and Becca is slightly strange, tbh.


Has 5 inspired you in any way?
It inspired me to listen to a lot of the music which was playing on the radio in the background, although it was like the music was a character in itself. I’m not sure, as it’s not the most inspiring show really, You could say that it inspired me to rewatch the whole series in one sitting until 3:30am one night?


Overall, which has the better cast, 3 or 5?
That’s so hard to choose, because I have such a love for Peter Kay and Sian Gibson, but Mark Strepan and Ben Travassoli have stolen my heart so quickly. I can’t choose, they’re without a doubt two of my favourite ever casts.

Which has better theme music, 2 or 4?
Well of course it is Friends. The theme song is simply iconic.

Leave a Reply

