Blogmas Day 7 – Festive Things and A Scary Experience

Me again!

Sorry I haven’t put up a blog post in a couple of days, it’s partly been because I haven’t done anything worth writing about, and partly because I haven’t been in a very good place/haven’t had the motivation. But I’m back now! So today…

I spent today, as well as yesterday, completing our welsh baccalaureate community project thing, where we basically taught a lesson to groups of year 7s and year 8s, my group taught the topic of peer pressure. It was okay, better than I thought it was going to be, but I’m very glad it’s over.

Today was very Christmassy; I helped to sell candy canes again at lunchtime, and after school I also went to the Christmas Fayre at my old primary school where my mum works. Plus, on the way to dance tonight, I had my first mince pie of the year! I think that I’m finally getting into the Christmas spirit but I’m also getting so anxious about how unprepared and unorganised I am – amongst all my usual worries of course😉

Another thing is that I got 63% in my physics mock, which I think is equivalent to a B. Whether you think this is good or not is subjective I guess, but I’m genuinely so happy with that (although I’m definitely looking to improve further before the January exam) because I’ve always struggled with physics and the result is so much better than I expected it to be. It also makes me feel a lot better after a really disappointing biology result – partly why I haven’t posted in a couple of days.

The worst part of my day was, without a doubt, dance, even though for the most part it was lovely as usual. I don’t want to say too much about this because it’s obviously personal to the individual, but tonight one of the dancers in the group had a fit/seizure in the middle of rehearsal. It actually happened last week as well, but this time we were all in the room when it happened. It was definitely one of the scariest things that I’ve ever experienced; it was so sudden (I swear I was just talking to her a minute before) and I couldn’t believe how violent the seizure was, it’s just something I’ve never before been exposed to. We all turned away after a minute  whilst my dance teacher saw to her, but I could still see her in the mirror. It’s something that I think will always stay with me.

So not the best day. Speak to you all tomorrow x

1 thought on “Blogmas Day 7 – Festive Things and A Scary Experience”

Leave a Reply

