#BloggersSecretSanta – Elm

So for my Bloggers Secret Santa, I got Elm: https://justelm.wordpress.com/

If you are reading this, hi! Merry Christmas! I hope you’re having a wonderful day full of happiness and lovely things, and I hope this can add something to your day.

I wasn’t familiar with your blog before I got you in the Secret Santa, but after stalking your blog a little bit (oops, sorry!) you are already one of my favourites, and I truly mean that.

I just love your writing style, it really is so warm and kind; with every blog post, I feel like I’m having a conversation with a friend and they are just telling me about how they are. It’s so refreshing because I can tell that you’re being yourself when you write a blog post, which I absolutely love! 

One of the small touches you have added to your blog is a ‘who’s who’ page and I think that this is so lovely because I personally feel, as a reader, like you are letting me into your life. That very small touch does go a long way, and also I think it’s really interesting to read about all the people who are significant in your life. It might be something I consider adding into my blog in the future!

My impressions of you from reading your blog posts (which are, by the way, incredibly interesting, not to mention funny): you are a very open and honest person; open and honest about many things but most importantly, yourself. This is such a great quality to have and I really wish I could be more like you in that respect. I can tell that you just love your blog and that you love writing for it. Your dedication is insane; sometimes I lose motivation for blogging but it’s clear you never do, I really admire your passion for your hobby.

Another thing I have noticed, and what I think is the most striking aspect of your personality from your posts, is that you are a truly, truly remarkable person. I mean that with all my heart. Yes, you have a disability, and you’re very open about it in your writing, but you don’t let that define you or how you are perceived in the slightest, and that is so inspiring to me. Also in your writing, you don’t try to pretend to be someone you’re not. For example, not every blog post is a positive one, but that’s okay. I’ve already used this word but it’s refreshing to see as I can relate to some of what you’re saying. Everyone is human, everyone has both high points and low points, and I feel that your blog is an accurate portrayal of what it is to be human. As humans, sometimes we’re happy, sometimes we’re not. And that’s okay. And that is why I have quickly fallen in love with your blog: I enjoy finding out about your life, but I also guarantee that every single person could find at least one post that they can relate to, and where they can understand where you are coming from.

You seem like such a genuine, lovely, warm, hilarious and kind person, and I’d love it if we could talk in the future (if I haven’t made myself seem very creepy/weird by stalking your blog, oops!) Again, I hope you have a very merry Christmas today, and a very happy new year. I really hope this has put a smile on your face!

3 thoughts on “#BloggersSecretSanta – Elm”

  1. Oh my God Erin, thank you so so much! I’m actually crying with happiness as I write this, and as I read your post – I hardly ever do that. The fact that you think these things about me and you’re willing to say that means the world; this is exactly why I admire you. You are so thoughtful and it makes me grin like an idiot that you like my posts and my blog and my attitude. Have a beautiful day ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

